FASTRAK VP Racing Fuels National Weekly Championship update

DJ Irvine
August 18, 2020

Ryan Frazee picked up the win at Latrobe Speedway on Saturday, the only FASTRAK sanctioned track that was able to race over a weekend plagued by Mother Nature. Troy Shields finished second with current FASTRAK VP Racing Fuels National Weekly Championship leader, Braeden Dillenger, finishing third. Mike Cuthbert was fourth and John Stockdale rounded out the top five. Andrew Koenig, Marino Angelicchio, and Michael Ott rounded out the field.

Andrew Koenig moved up to seventh in the current standings. Dillenger retained his points lead in the FASTRAK VP Racing Fuels NationalWeekly Championship. The points season will continue until Labor Day, September 7. Each driver will use their best eight finishes to determine their final point total.

Results – Latrobe Speedway – August 15, 2020
1) Ryan Frazee; 2) Troy Shields; 3) Braeden Dillenger; 4) Mike Cuthbert; 5)John Stockdale; 6) Andrew Koenig; 7) Marino Angeliccho; 8) Michael Ott

FASTRAK VP Racing Fuels National Weekly Championship Current Top 10

1) Braeden Dillinger 340; 2) Luke Hyre 319; 3) Corey Almond 303; 4) Brent Trimble 290; 5) Kyle Thomas 271; 6) Donnie Dotson 267; 7) Andrew Koenig 266; 8) Derrick Shaw 243; 9) Hayden Jacobs 218; 10) Ron Geehring 217

Check out the official website for the FASTRAK Racing Series at and continue to follow our social media networks for the FASTRAK Racing Series. Like and Follow our Fan Page on Facebook plus follow @FASTRAK_Racing on Twitter to get up to the minute news and details as they become available. FASTRAK can be found on Instagram @fastrak_racing. The FASTRAK Racing Series app is available to download on Android and Apple devices.

The 2020 marketing partners for the FASTRAK Racing Series are Chevrolet Performance, Hoosier Racing Tire, AFCO “The official shock of the FASTRAK Racing Series”,  VP Racing Fuel “The official fuel of FASTRAK”, VP Racing Lubricants, DealergroupUSA, “The official video home of FASTRAK”, Dirt Track Bank, KRC Power Steering, TNT Race Cars, Arizona Sport Shirts, Simpson Safety Equipment,, and Thomas Clarke Performance.