FASTRAK VP Racing Fuels National Weekly Championship update

DJ Irvine
July 21, 2020

Braeden Dillinger continues to lead the FASTRAK VP Racing Fuels National Weekly Championship, one week after claiming the top spot in the standings. Corey Almond, currently in second, claimed a win at Elkins Raceway on Saturday night and sits 19 points behind Dillinger. With a third place finish at Roaring Knob Motorsports Complex, Luke Hyre moved up two spots to third. Cody Cubbage is currently in fourth. Ron Geehring rounds out the current top five.

Justin Hudspeth returned to victory lane at Friendship Motor Speedway. Daniel Angelicchio was victorious at Latrobe Speedway on Saturday. Roaring Knob saw Michael Durisky take home the checkered flag. Kyle Lukon won the topless feature at Tyler County Speedway.

The FASTRAK VP Racing Fuels National Weekly Championship will continue through Labor Day, taking all drivers’ best eight finishes. Roaring Knob Motorsports Complex has announced they will be running the FASTRAK Pro Late Models on both Friday (July 24) and Sunday (July 26) this coming weekend.

Results - Elkins Raceway – July 18,2020
1) Corey Almond; 2) Derrick Shaw; 3)Brent Trimble; 4) Ronnie Sissney; 5) Matt Hildebrand; 6) Craig Daft; 7) Chandi Currence

Results - Friendship Motor Speedway – July 18, 2020
1) Justin Hudspeth; 2) Tristen Love; 3) Steve Blackburn; 4) Chase McCormick;5) Jeffery Johnson; 6) Chub Gunter; 7) Ron Geehring; 8) Teddy Musgrave; 9)Raymond Brown; 10) Cody Cubbage; 11) Carson Ferguson; 12) Jeff Decker

Results – Latrobe Speedway – July 18, 2020 
1) Daniel Angelicchio; 2) Bryan Benton; 3) Michael Ott; 4) Joe Moyer; 5)Braeden Dillinger; 6) Clate Copeland; 7) Vince Masi; 8) Troy Shields; 9) Marino Angelicchio; 10) Andrew Koenig

Results - Tyler County Speedway – July 18, 2020
1) Kyle Lukon; 2) Kyle Thomas; 3) Donnie Dotson; 4) Brandon Weigle; 5) AJ Spagnuola; 6) Ryan Payne; 7) Hayden Jacobs; 8) Sparky Davisson; 9) Luke Hyre; 10) Derek Rogers; 11) Wylie Ford; 12) Jarrett Spencer; 13) Trey Watson; 14) Steven Dotson; DNS) Tyler Riggs; DNS) Scott West; DNS) Lucas McDonald 

Results - Roaring Knob Motorsports Complex – July 19, 2020
1) Michael Duritsky; 2) Braeden Dillinger; 3) Luke Hyre; 4) Ryan Frazee; 5)Corey Almond; 6) Collin Casale; 7) Lane Brock; 8) Derrick Shaw; 9) Jeff Ferguson; 10) Dylan Lewis; 11)Tanner Hauger; DQ) Andy Spooner

FASTRAK VP Racing Fuels National Weekly Championship Current Top 10
1) Braeden Dillinger 281; 2) Corey Almond 262; 3) Luke Hyre 215;4) Cody Cubbage 187; 5) Ron Geehring 180; 6) Brent Trimble 164; 7) Derrick Shaw 160; 8) Michael Brown 124; 9) Kyle Thomas 123; 10) Brandon Weigle 122

Check out the official website for the FASTRAK Racing Series at and continue to follow our social media networks for the FASTRAK Racing Series. Like and Follow our Fan Page on Facebook plus follow @FASTRAK_Racing on Twitter to get up to the minute news and details as they become available. FASTRAK can be found onInstagram @fastrak_racing. The FASTRAK Racing Series app is available to download on Android and Apple devices.

The 2020 marketing partners for the FASTRAK Racing Series are Chevrolet Performance, Hoosier Racing Tire, AFCO “The official shock of the FASTRAK Racing Series”,  VP Racing Fuel “The official fuel of FASTRAK”, VP Racing Lubricants, DealergroupUSA, “The official video home of FASTRAK”, Dirt Track Bank, KRC Power Steering, TNT Race Cars, Arizona Sport Shirts, Simpson Safety Equipment,, and Thomas Clarke Performance.