FASTRAK VP Racing Fuels National Weekly Championship points update

DJ Irvine
July 1, 2020

The FASTRAK VP Racing Fuels National Weekly Championship resumed its points season over the weekend of June 26. Michael Brown continues to lead the championship points standings after a 6th place finish at Toccoa Raceway. Brown currently leads Corey Almond by 24 points. Layton Sullivan picked up his first FASTRAK Racing Series powered by Chevrolet Performance victory at Toccoa Raceway. Justin Hudspeth made it to victory lane at Friendship Motor Speedway. Hagerstown Speedway saw Devin Brannon take home the checkered flag.

Cody Cubbage is currently in third with 94 points. Timbo Mangum (77 points) and Ron Geehring (75 points) round out the top five. The FASTRAK VP Racing Fuels National Weekly Championship will take all members’ best eight finishes throughout the remainder of the points season which will conclude on September 7. FASTRAK drivers will be competing for the $5,000 to win championship at each of FASTRAK’s weekly sanctioned race tracks over the course of the next 10 weeks.

Taccoa (Ga) Speedway Results - (June 27, 2020)
1) Layton Sullivan; 2) David McCoy; 3) Frankie Beard; 4) Matt Long; 5) Nick Schlager; 6) Michael Brown; 7) Ricky Smith; 8) Matt Glanden; 9) Justin Wofford; 10) Gray Parton; 11) Colby Quick; 12) Carson Ferguson; 13) Benji Hicks; 14) Corey Almond; 15) Sylvan Schuette

Friendship (NC) Motor Speedway Results - (June 27, 2020)
1) Justin Hudspeth; 2) Jeffery Johnson; 3) Chub Gunter; 4) Teddy Musgrave; 5) Tristen Love; 6) Dan Brewer; 7) Isaak Love; 8) Daniel Stolte; 9) Ronnie Martin Jr; 10) Eddie Tate; 11) Jeremy Patton; 12) Matthew Nance; 13) Joey Johnson; 14) Riley Dunford; 15) Steve Blackburn; 16) Newton Stevens; DNS- Ron Geehring, Mike Lemley and Robert Roberts.

Hagerstown Speedway Results – (June 27, 2020)
1) Devin Brannon; 2) Transtan Stoner; 3) Tyler Bare; 4) Chuck Bowie; 5) Levi Crowl; 6) Nick Love; 7) Shaun Wetzel; 8) Michael Raleigh; 9) Samuel Bryant; 10)Tanner Kerr; 11) Joey Love; 12) Wes Hurd; 13) Braeden Dillinger; 14) Glenn Elliott; 15) Cody Cubbage; 16) Cuyler Upperman; 17) Allen Brannon; 18) Carl Biddle; 19) Dustin Arnold; 20) Cecil Cash Jr; 21) Steve Lowery; 22) Tyler Hoy; 23) Al Shawver Jr; DQ) Justin Williams

FASTRAK VP Racing Fuels National Weekly Championship Standings
1) Michael Brown 124; 2) Corey Almond 100; 3) Cody Cubbage 94; 4) Timbo Mangum 77; 5) Ron Geehring 75; 6) Layton Sullivan 73; 7) Kevin Godwin 65; 8) Dillon Brown 49; 9) Jeffery Johnson 42; 10) Matt Long 40

Check out the official website for the FASTRAK Racing Series at and continue to follow our social media networks for the FASTRAK Racing Series. Like and Follow our Fan Page on Facebook plus follow @FASTRAK_Racing on Twitter to get up to the minute news and details as they become available. FASTRAK can be found on Instagram @fastrak_racing.

The 2020 marketing partners for the FASTRAK Racing Series are Chevrolet Performance, Hoosier Racing Tire, AFCO “The official shock of the FASTRAK Racing Series”,  VP Racing Fuel “The official fuel of FASTRAK”, VP Racing Lubricants, DealergroupUSA, “The official video home of FASTRAK”, Dirt Track Bank, KRC Power Steering, TNT Race Cars, Arizona Sport Shirts, Simpson Safety Equipment,, and Thomas Clarke Performance.